Diamond Cove Resort Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Diamond Cove Resort guests, or submit your a review using the form below.

 
My family and I stayed at Diamond Cove after some friends recommend them. We were very happy with the accommodation and the friendly staff at reception. The kids lived in the swimming pool and it was great to have dinner in the BBQ area by the pool. A great family atmosphere and close to everything. Diamond Cove was a real treat and we will be back again. Thanks
Fatma Akin - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 05 Aug 2011
We had a great time, kids loved KFC at the top of the street and that the beach was only a 5 minute walk away. Rooms clean and tidy and pool and bbq area fantastic. Staff very helpful with our questions. See you again. Cheers
Charisse Schwede - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 25 Sep 2011
We stayed with a group of friends and had a great time. Staff were able to put us next to each other and we could see the kids in the pool from our units. Did a lot of shopping which was close by and went to the Casino a few times. Our units were clean, but they could be updated a little bit. Resort is in a good location and my husband was very glad to have a lock up garage for his car. See you soon.
Tina - Tasmania
Date Reviewed: 14 Oct 2011
What a fantastic place to stay! From the minute we checked in we were greeted with very friendly service and very hospitable hosts. The room was great, very spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. The convenience to the beach, food, restaurants, shopping and of course the theme parks was perfect. The kids loved the pool and were in it every minute they could and the bbq area was great too. We'll definitely be back soon!
Leah O'Brien - Cairns
Date Reviewed: 23 Nov 2012
We have been staying at Diamond Cove for 7 years now and would not stay anywhere else on the Gold Coast. Every facility at this very well priced resort is sensational. The Resort is nestled in a quiet street, thus giving a home away from home atmosphere, very relaxing. However it is just a very short walk to all the action; beach, shopping, restaurants, casino, etc.
Naomi - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 07 Jan 2013
We found diamond Cove to be well positioned in a quiet street, close to Pacific Fair and close to restaurants, and beach. The pool and spa with BBQ area was great, and our unit was well equipped as well as reasonably priced. The decor is in dire need of updating and a few maintenance issues need to be attended to, however, we did have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Alecia Stewart - Winton, New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 07 Mar 2013
We have visited the Gold Coast on several occasions, and have stayed at different locations each time...not any more! Quiet, pleasant, lovely peaceful setting, central, and very well priced. We will be back! Thanks for helping make our stay such a memorable one for all the right reasons!
Bill & Family - Auckland, NZ
Date Reviewed: 02 Apr 2013
This is the second time I've stayed at Diamond Cove Resort. Both times I've had a great time. Staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the pool and BBQ area are wonderful. I would be more than happy to book at Diamond Cove Resort again. Thank - you for a lovely stay.
Annette Gray - Longreach
Date Reviewed: 21 Apr 2013
A great place to stay. The kids loved the pool, all attractions are close and handy and it was very quiet. It was hard to believe that we were on the Gold Coast. I would recommend then to anyone.
John - Newcastle
Date Reviewed: 29 Apr 2013
We have been staying at Diamond cove when we venture up to Queensland for many many years now. The resort is surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens, a great pool and bbq area and situated in a very quiet street. We have stayed in both a 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom unit, and found both of those very comfortable and clean, with the bonus addition of a washing machine and dryer facilities which is great for the families. Putt put golf, sizzlers, KFC, pancakes on the rocks, medical centre and chemist is just a very short stroll to the end of the resorts quiet street. Pacfic Fair, Casino, Surfers paradise etc is a short walk or bus ride. Diamond Cove resort staff are very friendly ,helpful and the most of all the price isn't out of reach. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, we love it that much.
Malinda - Geelong
Date Reviewed: 27 Jul 2013
Diamond Cove is the only place that we stay while on the gold coast. It is very relaxing. It is also very good if you have mobility problems as there are rooms that have easy access for older people with limited mobility. Great access to buses and very easy to get around if you do not have a car. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE.
Michelle - Forestville, Sydney
Date Reviewed: 07 Sep 2013
It is the second time that I stayed at the resort with my two kids. The pool is one of the best at the Gold Coast and the resort is well priced for what it offers. I will definitely come back.
The only negative is that all the restaurants that are in walking distance are not the nicest restaurants to sit outside and enjoy the mild evenings.
Claudia Neher - New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 08 Sep 2013
The best resort on the Gold Coast! My 3rd trip and I will be back again next year. The units are modern and spacious, with everything you would expect in a self contained unit. 5 mins walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping and then there is the pool and spa complex! A delight as always.
Tracey Aylen - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 09 Sep 2013
Great staff, excellent pool, apartments spacious and very adequate for a family. Will definetely be returning to Diamond Cove. We also used the Groceries 2 U which I would highly recommend. Thankyou such a pleasant stay.
Debbie Sorati - Tylden
Date Reviewed: 04 Oct 2013
Absolutely loved the pool!!
Great location and setting. Very quiet and peaceful.
Angela - Elimbah
Date Reviewed: 26 Oct 2013
We have stayed at Diamond Cove Resort twice now. Both times we have felt right at home. The kids love the pool and grounds. We love the peace and quiet, and the ease of everything being so close(shops, food,beach and buses. The staff were very helpful with helping us book our theme park tickets and ideas on places to dine. We will be back.
cindy - tasmania
Date Reviewed: 27 Oct 2013
We have stayed at Diamond Cove a number of times now, and I absolutely love it! Great staff, great facilities and so close to everything, but quiet enough to have a really relaxing and enjoyable time. Will definitely be back.
Helen McKellar - Toowoomba
Date Reviewed: 12 Nov 2013
We have been staying at Diamond Cove for a few years now and absolutely love this resort. We love the pool and BBQ area. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything is close by; beach, Pacific Fair, Surf Club for great meals, Cafe Republic on Hedges is a teriffic place to eat and so much more. Can't wait for our next holiday to stay here again.
Richard and Janine Moulton - New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 25 Nov 2013
This is the third time in 12 years we've stayed at Diamond Cove Resort and it's still our favourite place on Australia's Gold Coast. Great layout with a wonderful lagoon pool,spa pool and BBQ area. Diamond Cove resort is very handy to Jupiters Casino (25 Min walk), 15 min walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre (incl. supermarket) and 5 min walk to beautiful Mermaid Beach and yet is very quiet and relaxing because it's one street back from the main road. Very handy to a bar & restaurants and the bus stop is 4 min away providing services to all the Gold Coast incl. theme parks and Coolangatta Airport. The new tram service (starts mid 2014) is a 12 minute walk away. We had a spacious 3rd floor apartment that was very secure and enjoyed a refreshing breeze. The staff are very helpful and our apartment had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full laundry, full kitchen, dishwasher, microwave, leather couches, TV, ceiling fans & aircon. Unfortunately in-room wi-fi was a bit expensive but very fast FREE wi-fi is available at Pacific Fair shopping centre. Diamond Cove Resort is very comfortable and excellent value for money.
Evan - Wellington NZ
Date Reviewed: 05 Jan 2014
We stayed at Diamond Cove for the first time over the Christmas period and we absolutely loved it.
Friendly staff, good facilities and close to everything. Our apartment was very large (3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms) with good sized bedrooms and living area and a balcony looking over the pool. It could do with some updating and some minor repairs.
The security was great which included a lock up garage for our car.
My grandchildren loved the pool and spent any spare time in it. Having toilet and shower in the pool area is great! The BBQ was also great and well used.
Because of the security and proximity to shops, transport and restaurants I am going to return in June with my young granddaughter knowing we will be safe and secure.
The permanent residents were very friendly and my granddaughter even had a "sleep over" with a girl she befriended whilst there.
Looking forward to my next visit.
Suzanne - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 12 Jan 2014
Family of six, stayed in 3brm Townhouse. Loads of room, very clean and tidy. Kitchen and bathroom décor could be updated. Friendly helpful staff. The pool was fantastic, heated with a beach style entry for our toddler. KFC, Sizzlers, Pancakes on the Rocks, and Outback Jacks all located within a 2 minute walk. Hint; Sizzlers gets very busy, get in early as the queue at the door gets very long. Shopping mall and Casino short drive away. Security gated, and quiet. Highly recommend for young families.
Colyn - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 25 Jan 2014

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name
Location
Email
Comments
 
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
 
  Required fields

Book Online

Check In Date:
Duration: